The Coach House Clinic, The Abbey, Manor Drive, Burton-on-Trent, Staffordshire, DE14 3RW

Home  //Testimonials

Testimonials
See what our customers have to say.

  • Name: Elaine Tombs
  • Area of Injury: Lower back
  • Occupation: Sales Director
  • Hobbies:
  • Date: 21/06/17

The clinic is welcoming and very clean. Neil is a true professional who I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending to others. It’s always a surprise these days to acknowledge that some-one gives a good service, because normally they don’t but this experience was everything I could have wished for and more.

I went to see Neil because I had a problem in my lower back & was unable to attend the gym for 4 weeks. Prior to any treatment, he spent a lot of time on my assessment, he asked lots of questions & wrote a lot of things down.

After the first lot of manipulation treatment, my problem almost disappeared. After following the exercise routine Neil had suggested, I went back for a second appointment and he gave me similar treatment but recommended slightly different exercises. I am now back at the gym and enjoying a pain free life once more, so thank you Neil, I will spread the word about your wonderful healing talent.

  • Name: Floyd Rowe
  • Area of Injury: Lower back pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Photography/music
  • Date:

Very relaxing, physiotherapist knows what he is doing. Very experienced. Nice welcome from receptionist. Lovely atmosphere. Actually didn’t expect much more than exercises but I had 4 different treatments at different stages and I honestly can’t believe how big a difference it made. Hope to not see you again but if I get any injuries then I know where to go! Thank you

  • Name: Darren Patterson
  • Details: , Northern Ireland, Oxford United, Dundee United, Luton Town, Wigan Athletic, Crystal Palace

Having played, coached and managed in professional football for 30 years, Neil Sullivan is quite simply the best physiotherapist I have ever worked with and the first person I recommend to anyone I know who has an injury. Neil is excellent at assessment, treatment and rehabilitation of any injury and has the personality and professionalism to work with people of any age and from any background.

  • Name: Jake Buxton
  • Details: Wigan Athletic, Derby County, Burton Albion, Mansfield Town

Sully has guided me through and rehabilitated me from 2 different back surgeries during my time at Derby County. His dedication, guidance and expertise has been incredible, and I’m just lucky to have had that level of care available to me.

  • Name: Keith Jones
  • Area of Injury: Area of Injury: Back pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Gardening, walking
  • Date: 18/04/16

Came here as a result of friend’s recommendation from struggling with back pain most days now almost pain free. Ongoing exercise plan and further sessions if required is the plan. Friendly welcome and relaxed atmosphere almost means I will miss visiting the clinic.

  • Name: Sam Turner
  • Area of Injury: Back pain
  • Occupation: student
  • Hobbies: N/A
  • Date: 09/04/16

Very friendly staff and enjoyed my physiotherapy treatment which cured my problem.

  • Name: Deborah Leech
  • Area of Injury: Left ankle pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Gardening, reading, listen to music
  • Date: 07/03/16

Very professional. Spoke to you in a term of language you could understand. Explained what was happening throughout and gave advice where needed. I have been very pleased with the physiotherapy treatments I have received throughout my appointments. Staff very pleasant and polite. Keep the good work up.

  • Name: Diane Marriott
  • Area of Injury: Back pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies:
  • Date: 09/03/16

A fast and efficient physiotherapy clinic. Great treatment! Thank you so much for all the advice and rehabilitation.

  • Name: Jamie Ward
  • Details: Northern Ireland, Sheffield United, Derby County, Nottingham Forest.

When you change football clubs during your career, you don’t always get fortunate to have top quality staff working behind the scenes. Sully is Professional, bubbly and ‘hands on’, and I can’t recommend his skills highly enough.

  • Name: Craig Bryson
  • Details: Scotland, Derby County, Kilmarnock

When I arrived at DCFC, I was really impressed to see how well the medical department was set up. The facility was obviously really impressive, but so were the people working in it. Neil Sullivan is the most skilled Physio I have ever worked with and is a great guy too. I wish him all the very best in this new venture.

  • Name: Ryan Grainger
  • Area of Injury: Right hip and neck
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Rock climbing
  • Date: 17/03/17

Attended the centre after a car crash and within a few sessions they have got me back to full strength. Really friendly, will answer any questions you have and easily contactable. Definitely recommend!

  • Name: Emma Keeling
  • Area of Injury: Left knee
  • Occupation: PA
  • Hobbies: Long distance running
  • Date: 19/03/17

Thanks to Neil after only a few weeks of treatment I'm back up and running to London where others had failed. Really friendly, really effective treatment, extremely knowledgeable. Would highly recommend every time.

  • Name: Carly Carruthers
  • Area of Injury: Neck pain
  • Occupation: Classroom assistant
  • Hobbies:
  • Date: 10/04/16

Amazing, very friendly, helpful team. I have recommended this physiotherapy practice to others as they really tried everything to take my pain away.

  • Name: Greg Potter
  • Area of Injury:
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies:
  • Date: 06/04/17


Neil initially treated me for issues with my trapezius / shoulders.

I wasn’t sure how I’d hurt myself – probably a combination of resistance training, posture, work habits etc. Neil quickly identified the root cause of the problems I was experiencing, and additionally identified how these could be causing me other problems.

I have a background in martial arts and extreme sports so I’ve been injured several times and had a reasonable amount of physiotherapy – this is the 1st time my condition has been correctly diagnosed.

Neil provided a range of treatments including manipulation and recommending exercises that resulted in a rapid recovery – since then I’ve not experienced the same issue. I would (and have) firmly recommend Neil to my friends and colleagues.

Thank you – you fixed me

  • Name: Mark Wright
  • Details: England, Liverpool, Derby County, Southampton

Neil Sullivan is not only a Top Man, but a top Physio too. The biggest testament that I can give is that had Neil been my Physio at Liverpool Football Club when I had to retire through a back injury, I am convinced I could of played on. He is the only Physio who I trust to treat my back. I have total faith in him to put whatever needs fixing right on me. I have recommended him to so many people who have all come back with glowing reports.

  • Name: Niamh Emerson
  • Details: British Athletics U18 Heptathlon record holder

The expertise Neil showed in assessing and diagnosing my knee pain was invaluable. His treatment and advice reassured me about how to manage and rehabilitate my problem, and I cannot recommend him highly enough. Many thanks once again...

  • Name: Adam Deane
  • Area of Injury: Neck pain
  • Occupation: Finance
  • Hobbies: Football
  • Date: 11/03/16

Good physiotherapy treatment, I’m much better now. Thank you so much!

  • Name: Sunneela Mohammed
  • Area of Injury: Neck pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies:
  • Date: 16/03/16

Thank you for all the physio treatments. Helped a lot and relieved me from a lot of severe pain. Good job, keep it up!

  • Name: Myles Haughey
  • Area of Injury: Neck Pain
  • Occupation: Warehouse operator
  • Hobbies:
  • Date: 02/03/16

Thank you for the very fast, painless and professional physiotherapy treatment.

  • Name: Sam Roach
  • Area of Injury: Back/Knee pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Football
  • Date: 02/03/16

Friendly staff. Physio treatments helped. Definitely recommend.

  • Name: Mark O'Brien
  • Details: Newport County, Luton Town, Derby County.

Throughout my career I've had my ups and downs with injury, and if it wasn't for the help of Neil Sullivan at really difficult times at the beginning of my career, I can hand on heart say I wouldn't be still playing to this present day. He helped me on the pitch and off the field mentally just as much as with my rehab. He got me back playing from an ACL reconstruction, micro fracture of my knee, open heart surgery and ankle surgery. He always installed confidence in me that what I was doing was right, and because I listened to Neil and his expertise I am now currently at Newport County fully fit and enjoying my football once again.

  • Name: Shaun Barker
  • Details: Rotherham, Blackpool, Derby County

I've known Sully for a number of years, but it's fair to say that we got much closer after my terrible knee injury in 2012. I've had 5 different surgeries to reconstruct my knee and it still took me nearly 3 years to get onto the football pitch again. Sully was there to help and support throughout. Although I've had the privilege of working with a variety of different people during my rehabilitation, Sully was the central figure in it all. I'm very luck y to have had such a professional and talented physio in my recovery process, and I know I wouldn't have made it back onto the pitch without him. Good luck in your new venture mate. 

  • Name: Tim Johnson
  • Area of Injury: Neck pain
  • Occupation: Pharmacy Assistant
  • Hobbies:
  • Date: 03/02/16

Everybody very polite. All physio treatments worked and are authentic – brill.

  • Name: Jessica Hill
  • Area of Injury: Knee pain
  • Occupation: Student
  • Hobbies: Reading, speed skating, sports, cooking.
  • Date: 19/01/16

After my session my knee injury feels better and it’s stopped giving way and buckling. Thank you!

  • Name: Becky Bland
  • Area of Injury: Back pain
  • Occupation: Youth worker
  • Hobbies:
  • Date: 26/03/16

Very friendly staff. Welcoming and I felt at ease and the physio treatment worked.

  • Name: Matt Heafield
  • Area of Injury: Lower back
  • Occupation: Fork lift truck driver
  • Hobbies: 28/03/17
  • Date:

Absolutely brilliant, worked wonders in one session. I felt the benefits as soon as he finished doing his thing. I would recommend anyone to go here for treatment. Will definitely use again when needed.

  • Name: Lee Grant
  • Details: Stoke City, Derby County, Burnley, Sheffield Wednesday.

I've worked with Neil for a number of years now in both a elite professional environment and more recently in his private practice and I've always received an extremely high level of care and attention.
I have been able to put my trust in his vast knowledge on many occasions over the last few years and that's vital for someone like myself who is pushing his body continuously. Over the past 12 months my football career has reached new heights and I put that down to the work which has been done behind the scenes, which includes rehabilitation from two surgeries, countless hours of maintenance work in the gym not to mention the time on the treatment table and all under the guidance of Neil who I really can't thank enough!

  • Name: Nick Schonert
  • Details: Free State Cheetahs, Worcester Warriors


Over my rugby career I have come across many physiotherapists and have always been very picky of who I work with. Neil Sullivan joined Worcester Warriors about a season ago and I have worked with him extensively and not because he was assigned to me but rather his reputation he had amongst the team! I can honestly say that he was one of the reasons why I was able to play consistently throughout the premiership season without injury! He's top class in what he does as well as being a great friend. I'm lucky to have worked with him

  • Name: Natalie McGibbon
  • Area of Injury: Neck pain
  • Occupation: Trainee manager
  • Hobbies:
  • Date: 09/04/16

Thank you for physio treatments. It has helped me to recover and helped me towards getting back to how I was before the accident.

  • Name: Naiya Hutchinson
  • Area of Injury: Upper spine / neck pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Drama and dance
  • Date: 27/04/16

Great physiotherapy treatment, very effective and lovely staff. Very welcoming and great customer service. Would highly recommend as the treatments was very gentle.

  • Name: Michael Allen
  • Area of Injury: Shoulder pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies:
  • Date: 24/03/16

Very helpful, friendly physiotherapy clinic and helped find the problems and put me in the right direction to sort this out. Highly recommend.

  • Name: Pamela Partridge
  • Area of Injury: Shoulder and neck pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Gardening and decorating
  • Date: 08/04/16

Having had a succession of physio treatments from Burton Physio Limited they have enabled me to be back to normal and have the full mobility restored. Would highly recommend to anyone with an injury or even just an ache.

  • Name: Tracey Mole
  • Area of Injury: Back, neck, arm, shoulders and knee pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Motor biking
  • Date: 07/02/16

Excellent, friendly place and staff. Great treatment that is really helping all my injuries.

  • Name: Steve Ingram
  • Area of Injury: Back pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Cycling
  • Date: 18/03/16

Came to see physiotherapist over on going back problems. Fixed within weeks so saved me money and didn’t have to cancel my cross country bike trip, very good.

  • Name: Sheila
  • Area of Injury: Back Pain
  • Occupation: Retired
  • Hobbies: Babysitting grandchildren
  • Date: 03/04/16

Physiotherapist was fantastic and helped my injury more than I thought it would. Many thanks.

  • Name: Angela Bott
  • Area of Injury: Back pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Swimming and running
  • Date: 01/04/16

Good all round assessment. They used alternative methods which you would not usually think of. Good proficient physiotherapy clinic.

  • Name: Christine Taylor
  • Area of Injury: Lower back pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Swimming
  • Date: 23/03/16

Very happy with the treatment, friendly and helpful staff. Thank you.

  • Name: Sylvia Mcloughlin
  • Area of Injury: Shoulder pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies:
  • Date: 23/03/16

Thanks for the physio treatments. Very satisfied it’s working very well. Particularly like the hot massage!

  • Name: Aimee Dunn
  • Area of Injury: Back pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Light gym exercise
  • Date: 26/03/16

Friendly physiotherapist, reassuring and professional treatments. Thanks for your help.

  • Name: Paul Dawson
  • Area of Injury: Back and neck pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Family time and golfing
  • Date: 14/03/16

Absolutely great relaxing physiotherapy clinic. Would very much recommend, feel brand new!

  • Name: Claire Godrich
  • Area of Injury: Neck and shoulder pain
  • Occupation: Student
  • Hobbies: Spending time with family
  • Date: 09/04/16

Burton Physiotherapy and Spinal Centre are very efficient and compliant at their jobs, this is the second time they have helped me. The reason why I came back is because they did such a good and quick job last time. Can’t praise them enough. Thank you.

  • Name: Dan Cashman
  • Area of Injury: Leg pain
  • Occupation: Engineer
  • Hobbies: Sport
  • Date: 02/04/16

Thank you for your advice and persistence with my many injuries! Second to none physio and professionalism.

  • Name: Victor Crumley
  • Area of Injury: Lower back pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies:
  • Date: 28/03/16

Very helpful, patient and knowledgeable. Treatment helped a lot. Can’t thank you enough for helping to sort my injury.

  • Name: Kevin Underhill
  • Area of Injury: Heel pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Cycling, kayak and walking
  • Date: 14/03/16

Great physiotherapy clinic, thank you for your help with this long term problem. It’s so great to finally get some relief after I’ve been told there’s nothing that could be done. So glad I found your clinic!

  • Name: Nicola Gibbs
  • Area of Injury: Neck and shoulder pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies:
  • Date: 26/04/16

Thank you for your friendly and flexible physiotherapy service. The physio treatment has been very successful in a short space of time and has made a difference.

  • Name: Yvonne Thompson
  • Area of Injury: Shoulder pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies:
  • Date: 06/03/16

Superb physio treatment and results amazing. Really friendly atmosphere. Thanks

  • Name: Brian Greenfield
  • Area of Injury: Lower back pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Motor biking
  • Date: 06/05/16

Professional approach and positive attitude to dealing with patients and the treatments given

  • Name: Stewart Mcgeachie
  • Area of Injury: Lower back pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Motorcycling
  • Date: 07/03/16

Great physiotherapy treatment. Polite and professional physios. Thank you

  • Name: Anyhony Wilson
  • Area of Injury: Neck and shoulder pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Badminton/drums
  • Date: 11/04/16

Excellent physiotherapy treatment from friendly and professional staff. Vast improvement over the weeks and my thanks to everyone including the helpful ladies on reception.

  • Name: Elsie Dean
  • Area of Injury: Ankle pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Walking, cycling
  • Date: 01/02/16

Excellent physio treatment and advice. I'm much better, Thank you.

  • Name: Deborah Leach
  • Area of Injury: Back pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies:
  • Date: 10/01/16

Thanks for the course of back massages, helped me back to relative normality.

  • Name: Rachel Sedgley
  • Area of Injury: Right side back pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies:
  • Date: 15/03/16

Very helpful. I would come every week for treatment if I could. Thank you all for your kindness and help.

  • Name: Nikki Lane
  • Area of Injury: Back pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies:
  • Date: 04/02/16

Fabulous physio treatment and friendly staff.

  • Name: Matt See
  • Area of Injury: Knee pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Cycling, running
  • Date: 13/04/16

Excellent physio treatment. Knowledgeable and friendly team.

  • Name: Lynda Hughes
  • Area of Injury: Back pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Walking, yoga
  • Date: 28/03/16

I hadn’t had physiotherapy before and was pleased with how effective all the different treatments was and I would certainly recommend it.

  • Name: Mr F.W Guberlet
  • Area of Injury: Rib pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Gardening, photography
  • Date: 17/03/16

Had fractured ribs and whiplash to lower back which responded well to physio treatment. Now recovered. Have a very high opinion of this place. Thank you.

  • Name: Bridget Dakin
  • Area of Injury: Back and neck pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Swimming
  • Date: 14/02/16

Really professional and friendly physiotherapy service provided. Feel relaxed and comfortable with physio treatment. The back massage were great, definitely recommend to others. Thank you.

  • Name: Marsha Ross
  • Area of Injury: Neck and shoulder pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: : Baking
  • Date: 05/04/16

Very effective physio treatment worked straight away.

  • Name: Neil Royston
  • Area of Injury: Ankle pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Sport
  • Date: 01/04/16

Really happy with my physio treatment, resolved my injury quickly so would recommend to anyone.

  • Name: Rita Sharratt
  • Area of Injury: Left leg pain
  • Occupation: Facilities Manager
  • Hobbies: Swimming
  • Date: 02/03/16

Whilst I have been receiving physio treatment I found the centre to be very friendly and helpful. Thank you.

  • Name: Paul Wainwright
  • Area of Injury: Neck pain and knee pain
  • Occupation: Digger driver
  • Hobbies:
  • Date: 29/01/16

Thank you for the physiotherapy treatment and banter. Keep well.

  • Name: Judith Waller
  • Area of Injury: Back pain
  • Occupation: Civil servant
  • Hobbies: Holidays, reading
  • Date: 12/03/16

Friendly professional physio service. Very pleased with results. Thank you.

  • Name: Phillip
  • Area of Injury: Shoulder pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Football
  • Date: 30/04/16

I feel comfortable from my physio treatment. The physiotherapy service was good.

  • Name: F.B.Hollins
  • Area of Injury: Shoulder pain and neck pains
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Gardening and walking
  • Date: 28/02/16

Very pleasant on arrival always cheerful. Physio treatment was first class at all times. I would definitely recommend the clinic.

  • Name: Rebecca Bowring
  • Area of Injury: Neck pain post car accident
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies:
  • Date: 25/04/16

Physiotherapy service has been great throughout my needed physio intervention. Good reception/phone call communication. Friendly physiotherapist’s throughout physio treatment. I would fully recommend.

  • Name: Pamela Partridge
  • Area of Injury: Shoulder & neck pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Gardening, decorating
  • Date: 05/02/16

Very understanding of my injury and the physio treatment required to correct. Extremely courteous and I feel very comfortable/relaxed using this practice. (In the past a long time ago I have had a very different experience – not good). I would recommend to anyone.

  • Name: Marian Askew
  • Area of Injury: Lower back pain
  • Occupation: Administrator
  • Hobbies: Walking
  • Date: 01/02/16

Thank you for the excellent physio treatment to advice after only six sessions I am pain free – wonderful! It is hard to believe how much pain I was in and now it’s all gone. Thank you again, regards.

  • Name: Kaljinder Dhamnait
  • Area of Injury: Neck and back pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Reading and going out
  • Date: 27/01/16

The care has been excellent and the receptionist was always friendly. Best part was having the one to one sessions, always made to feel valued. Very comfortable and relaxed. Acupuncture helped with my lower back, would recommend it. Thank you for all your help.

  • Name: Michael White
  • Area of Injury: Knee pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Golf
  • Date: 27/01/16

Burton Physio Limited are extremely professional and caring and very pleasant people!

  • Name: Mark Collyer
  • Area of Injury: Lower back & Sciatica Pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Cricket, fishing
  • Date: 27/01/16

Excellent physio treatments. Was told to go private as NHS was a 12 week wait. Spinal Traction machine not available at most places but was sorted in three sessions with it here. If you’ve got back pain -you really have to try the traction machine, couldn’t believe how well it worked for me.

  • Name: Richard Knighton
  • Area of Injury: Neck and back pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Fishing, gym and cycling
  • Date: 13/01/16

Good hands on massage, hope to get more sessions to help fully recover.

  • Name: Jaswinder Kaur
  • Area of Injury: Shoulder pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Travel
  • Date: 04/05/16

Thank you for looking after me, staff and physiotherapist were very helpful and kind. Treatments worked really well.

  • Name: Jason Whittingham
  • Area of Injury: Back pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Jujitsu
  • Date: 23/03/16

Excellent physio treatment, great staff, quality through and through. This is second time I’ve been back and again I have been cured very quickly (3 sessions). I’m able to work without pain and I can’t thank this clinic enough.

  • Name: S.Davison - Sharp
  • Area of Injury: Left shoulder pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies:
  • Date: 23/01/16

Very professional and honest with treatment options and advice. Would highly recommend if you want an accurate diagnosis and to get better quickly.

  • Name: Oliver Godfrey
  • Area of Injury: Back pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Boxing
  • Date: 27/03/16

Very good, friendly clinic. Feel a lot better, thank you.

  • Name: Dawn Crutchley
  • Area of Injury: Neck pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Walking dog
  • Date: 10/02/16

It has been a lovely experience and the various treatments have worked wonders on my spine, very good and lovely job.

  • Name: Joanne Stubbs
  • Area of Injury: Whiplash pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Falconry
  • Date: 19/02/16

The physio treatments were great. My injury is so much better thanks to your care and gentle attention. I am recommending you to lots of people. will miss you all!

  • Name: Victoria Haynes
  • Area of Injury: Foot pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Walking
  • Date: 23/04/16

Excellent physiotherapy clinic, friendly people who put you at ease. Will definitely return in the future – as have seen the benefits!

  • Name: Mark Collins
  • Area of Injury: Right Shoulder pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Motor cycling
  • Date: 03/04/16

Lovely reception staff, relaxing treatment rooms, highly recommend.

  • Name: Khaled Pehlwan
  • Area of Injury: Back pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies:
  • Date: 02/02/16

Thank you for all the physiotherapy treatment you have given me.

  • Name: Helen Bannister
  • Area of Injury: Neck pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Walking dog, swimming
  • Date: 14/04/16

The physiotherapy treatment was brilliant, couldn’t have asked for better. Would highly recommend.

  • Name: Michelle Glesson
  • Area of Injury: Neck and shoulder pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Meeting people
  • Date: 12/03/16

Very friendly/helpful. Physiotherapy treatment done the world of good since my accident. Physiotherapy treatment helped me to recover. Very welcoming from start to finish.

  • Name: Sam Turner
  • Area of Injury: Back pain
  • Occupation: student
  • Hobbies: N/A
  • Date: 09/04/16

Very friendly staff and enjoyed my physiotherapy treatment which cured my problem.

  • Name: Sophie Mills
  • Area of Injury: Neck and back pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Gymnastics
  • Date: 19/04/16

You were very good and friendly, my physiotherapy treatment was very effective and was fixed within two weeks.

  • Name: Christina Smith
  • Area of Injury: Back pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Cake baking
  • Date: 04/02/16

Very good physiotherapy treatment, polite and friendly. Most relaxed I’ve ever felt.

  • Name: Kirsty Stubbs
  • Area of Injury: Neck pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Studying
  • Date: 28/03/16

Physio has been a fantastic experience and has fixed me up brilliantly. I love the staff and company too, always laughing.

  • Name: Ceri Wenham
  • Area of Injury: Knuckle pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Reading, drawing, dance, karate
  • Date: 27/04/16

Really friendly and welcoming staff, understanding and considerate. Physiotherapy treatment has helped loads, lovely smell and décor to the place, would definitely recommend to friends and family. Thank you.

  • Name: Naomi Hill
  • Area of Injury: Knee pain
  • Occupation: Educational psychologist
  • Hobbies: Motor biking
  • Date: 05/03/16

Fabulous team work first from Ayo and then Aaron. Lovely receptionists who were always friendly and professional. My knee no longer hurts daily and I am back on my bike. Many thanks, highly recommend.

  • Name: Dean Carruthers
  • Area of Injury: Back pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Sports
  • Date: 23/02/16

Physiotherapy treatment was very valuable. More treatment would be great to ensure great recovery. Great service, many thanks.

  • Name: Lesley Stubbs
  • Area of Injury: Neck pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Travel
  • Date: 26/02/16

It has been very good. My neck has improved immensely, the staff are all lovely. I would recommend it to everyone.

  • Name: Darren Savage
  • Area of Injury: Back pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Allotments
  • Date: 19/04/16

Fantastic people, friendly atmosphere and great physiotherapy treatment with clear direction. I have enjoyed the chats also.

  • Name: Mick Williams
  • Area of Injury: Left elbow pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies:
  • Date: 09/04/16

Very good physiotherapy service. Polite staff very friendly.

  • Name: Andrew Brown
  • Area of Injury: Neck and lower back pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Swimming
  • Date: 26/01/16

All very good and friendly.

  • Name: Elizabeth Jones
  • Area of Injury: Leg pain
  • Occupation: Catering Assistant
  • Hobbies:
  • Date: 08/04/16

Great clinic & friendly staff. Able to get my leg back working normally

  • Name: Jayde Lynch
  • Area of Injury: Lower back pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Interior design
  • Date: 27/04/16

Cannot say enough good things about the physio treatment my children and I have received. Staff are very welcoming and the level of physiotherapy service has been 100%

  • Name: Chris Osbourne
  • Area of Injury: Neck and shoulder pain
  • Occupation: Music, football, travel
  • Hobbies:
  • Date: 18/03/16

Physio treatments has helped and made a difference. Receptionist polite and friendly.

  • Name: Geordie King
  • Area of Injury: Foot pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies:
  • Date: 14/02/16

Thank you for your professional physiotherapy treatment. Very friendly staff with lots of knowledge.

  • Name: Kayley Jemma Carter
  • Area of Injury: Back and neck pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies:
  • Date: 12/03/16

Thank you very much for all that you have done. The treatments and advice has really helped me.

  • Name: Emma Callister
  • Area of Injury: Lower Back pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies:
  • Date: 05/04/16

After my first physiotherapy treatment, my back felt much better. Really happy about how quickly I got better. Friendly staff, very helpful

  • Name: Philip Levy
  • Area of Injury: Lower back pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Karting
  • Date: 18/04/16

Friendly approachable physio practice.

  • Name: Kevin Foster
  • Area of Injury: Shoulder pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Karate
  • Date: 16/03/16

Excellent physiotherapy treatment. Got me back to being able to do karate which im so grateful for.

  • Name: Michael Burton
  • Area of Injury: Neck pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: sSquash/ tug of war
  • Date: 21/03/16

Very polite, very thorough with the physiotherapy treatment. Thanks a lot.

  • Name: Christopher Armit
  • Area of Injury: Right hand thumb and right knee pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Running and cycling
  • Date: 12/03/16

Very good quality physiotherapy treatment for my thumb and knee injury. Helpful advice for rehabilitation at home. Grateful for your help.

  • Name: Helen Sowter
  • Area of Injury: Lower back Pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Walking, swimming, gym
  • Date: 12/03/16

Very friendly and welcoming staff who make you feel at ease. Excellent physio treatment and week by week my back has improved.

  • Name: Tom Lenihan
  • Area of Injury: Ankle pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Football and gym
  • Date: 11/04/16

Very thorough physiotherapy treatment with good communication of plan throughout. All of the staff are incredibly friendly. Thanks for getting me back quickly!

  • Name: Robert Drew
  • Area of Injury: Tibia and fibula fracture
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Football, running and swimming
  • Date: 02/05/16

The physiotherapy treatment I have received was exceptional. Getting me back to work was my main aim which has happened today.

  • Name: Vicky Innes
  • Area of Injury: Back pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Cycling and swimming
  • Date: 27/02/16

Great physiotherapy treatments felt better after the first one.

  • Name: Louisa Dunham
  • Area of Injury: Back pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies:
  • Date: 07/04/16

Wonderful, can’t fault the staff. Would definitely recommend.

  • Name: Lindsay Fern
  • Area of Injury: Lower back pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies:
  • Date: 25/03/16

Physiotherapy treatments have been very beneficial. Exercises have helped at work.

  • Name: Ruth Pullen
  • Area of Injury: Leg pain
  • Occupation: Support worker
  • Hobbies: Dog walking my three dogs
  • Date: 14/03/16

The exercises I have been given have already made me walk better and also feel more confident – results already!

  • Name: Ian Press
  • Area of Injury: Back, neck and arm pain
  • Occupation: Police officer
  • Hobbies: Cycling, running, golf
  • Date: 02/02/16

Thank you for sorting out my back, neck and arm! it has worked wonders. Thanks.

  • Name: Mark Peart
  • Area of Injury: Neck pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies:
  • Date: 02/04/16

Physiotherapist was well mannered, very professional and treated me well. I have Come a long way! Would recommend him to anyone, thanks very much.

  • Name: Mani Kans
  • Area of Injury: Lower back pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Golf/swimming
  • Date: 10/03/16

Very professional physio service. Always on time.

  • Name: Callum Lowe
  • Area of Injury: Back pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Football
  • Date: 14/02/16

Highly recommended! Everyone at Burton Physio LTD has been a great help. The treatments have definitely helped me overcome my injuries.

  • Name: Tricia Illsley
  • Area of Injury: Neck pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Swimming, walking
  • Date: 17/02/16

Staff were lovely, giving you tips and explaining so that I have a better understanding of how to manage my pain.

  • Name: Helen Harris
  • Area of Injury: Neck pain, shoulder pain and back pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies:
  • Date: 27/02/16

Seen a massive improvement since having physio treatment. Thank you.

  • Name: Mary Griffin
  • Area of Injury: Neck pain and shoulder pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Keeping fit, art, shopping
  • Date: 23/03/16

Pleasant environment, friendly staff – respectful physiotherapy treatment. I found the physio treatment received was advantageous and I would highly recommend.

  • Name: Andrew Churchill
  • Area of Injury: Back/shoulder pain
  • Occupation: Engineer
  • Hobbies: Running and swimming
  • Date: 02/03/16

No pain! Happy.

  • Name: Calvin John Hudson
  • Area of Injury: Neck and shoulder pain
  • Occupation: IT engineer
  • Hobbies: DIY, keeping fit
  • Date: 05/04/16

Friendly clinic, competent staff. Explanations given on the physiotherapy treatment throughout the progression. Many thanks. Calvin.

  • Name: Brian Bayley
  • Area of Injury: Knee pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies:
  • Date: 13/03/16

Great physiotherapy treatment, sorted the pain quickly!

  • Name: Anne Leatherland
  • Area of Injury: Hip & Back pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Walking
  • Date: 15/04/16

I was very happy with my treatment and felt much better afterwards. Staff were friendly and professional.Thank you

  • Name: Fran Mercer
  • Area of Injury: Ankle
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies: Distance Walking
  • Date: 01/04/17

Goal achieved thanks to Neil. I got down to Penzance and then to the Isles of Scilly. Walking has been good thanks to great physiotherapy.

  • Name: Charlotte Yorke
  • Area of Injury: Back and neck pain
  • Occupation:
  • Hobbies:
  • Date: 13/03/16

Thank you for being so helpful on my first experience of physiotherapy treatment. Didn’t know what to expect or if it would help but was relieved when you said you always start gently and only go to more aggressive treatments if the need arises. I’m really glad I came to this clinic as I’m really much better and you didn’t hurt me!

  • Name: Katie Willmott
  • Area of Injury: Lower back
  • Occupation: Pre school assistant
  • Hobbies: Keeping fit and football
  • Date: 07/03/17

I had a bad back after lifting and bending badly over a cot to a point I was bent in half in pain when I went to see Neil. When I came out I was nearly stood straight and after 2 sessions well on the way to recovery with the exercises he recommend me. Highly recommend

Male head with hearts floating inside the brain.

About Us

Meet the Team

Find out more
Male head with hearts floating inside the brain.

Testimonials

Read what people are saying about us.

Find out more
Male head with hearts floating inside the brain.

Book Now

Make an enquiry or book an appointment today.

Find out more
Male head with hearts floating inside the brain.

Offers

Prices starting from just £15 and a money back guarantee!

Find out more
back to top up arrow